Special Event – 1 day only discounted price CCW Current Law and Defensive Handgun Class for the General Public. No Exam, No Range needed only 4 hours and get’s the same CCW Permit as if you took the 8 hour class.
For the past 10 years many Glendale residents have asked me to conduct a CCW Class in their town. Well I have listen and will Instruct a CCW Permit Class for the General Public on February 25th, 2017 from 10am till 2pm at the Glendale Municipal Airport (Sponsored by LegalShield) . You must sign up via this website and pay the discounted price to reserve your seat. Only 36 people will be allowed to sign up and attend this 1 day only Special CCW Permit Event. No Charge for Finger Printing and assistance in the correct completion of DPS CCW Permit documentation. Graduation CCW Permit Certificates will be passed out at 2pm to those who have signed up, attended and paid the discounted price to reserve their seat(s).
Click on “Register/Dates/Prices” to the left of this page to reserve your seat. Make sure you check off the radial (circle) next to the 2-25-2017 date as your selection. Or just click on this sentence to read more about getting your Concealed Carry Weapons Permit Certificate on February 25th, 2017
The U.S. Constitution protects your right to own a firearm, but it cannot ensure that you have the skills and abilities to safely use one to protect yourself. CCW AZ School instructs five separate courses in the safety and correct use of firearms, all five give the opportunity for their students to walk away with a Arizona Concealed Carry Weapons Permit (CCW). Which allows them to carry a concealed weapon in 35 other states, 36 if you count Arizona. We know that not everyone has the same abilities when it comes to firearms, which is why our courses vary in skill level. Beginners to experienced shooters will be able to find a course that best fits their needs and can be beneficial to their growth as a marksman. We are not your run of the mill Firearms Instruction School . Our Firearms Training School Instructs Pistol, Rifle & Shotgun “Specialized Firearms Instructional Courses”. We go beyond your expectations. We limit all shooting element “Regular Scheduled Classes” to 4 to 5 students and “Private Group Classes” to only 4 to 5 Students. We will not train 20 to 30 students per class, we consider large shooting element classes like this unsafe and not very beneficial to the students. In large classes one would not be able to get the “Specialized Training” they require. Your Instructor Bob (De-Nay) Denis is a DPS/NRA Certified Firearms Instructor and Military Combat Veteran.
When it comes to education, safety and practical experience with a firearm, you want to have the best instructors and the most thorough courses.
THE FUTURE BELONGS TO THOSE WHO PREPARE FOR IT! Only careful and comprehensive training with a firearm can make the difference between a future that’s secure with a Concealed Weapon versus a future that’s uncertain.
Arizona now accepts Non-Residents of all States in the USA. People from other States who want to get the Arizona CCW (Concealed Carry Weapons Permit) to be able to Carry their Firearms Concealed in 28 States legally, should take #111 our 4 hour Arizona CCW Law & Self Defense Session (No Exam or Shooting element needed). It’s conducted in a Classroom Training type setting. This Class is for the person with experience with firearms, who does not have time to seat through several hours of additional firearms training. Don’t know if you qualify for this Class? Let me ask you the following question: On a scale from one to ten (ten being the highest) how do you rate yourself on SAFETY and ACCURACY with a firearm? If the answer is 7 or above you qualify for curriculum #111 . Yes, additional time needed when Instructor Bob (De-Nay) Denis assists you in the correct completion of all DPS documentation Finger Printing included at no additional cost. How convenient is that?
First question you should ask yourself is: What is my experience level with a firearm? Second question: Which of the 5 Curriculum (top left of this page) and 5 class locations best meets my needs? The choice is yours! Please Note: In taking our CCW curriculum please remember that the time needed for finger printing & permit application completion during class (per DPS) does not count as class time.
*Bob is the most sought after DPS/NRA Certified Firearms Instructor in Arizona. Understand why, read Students Testimonies. Click link below:
Voted #1 Firearms & CCW Instructor in Arizona.
Check out our most popular courses below:
111 Experienced Enroll Now »
4 hour CCW Law/Self Defense Permit Certificate Course (Get’s the Permit) Good in 36 States. This 69 Minute certificate course is meant for students with experience using firearms who don’t have the need for additional training. Added Bonus: Finger Printing included in Price (and Instructor assistance in the correct completion of all DPS CCW Permit documentation). Some of our 4 hour CCW Law/Self Defense permit classes are held locally in the Phoenix Metro area. NOW we offer “4 hour CCW Law/Self Defense Class on Demand” 7 days a week. Yes if mutually convenient Instructor Bob (De-Nay) Denis can meet you (7 days a week) at his Training location and conduct a Private Group 4 hour CCW Law/Self Defense Class (price varies) and applies to curriculum #111. Just call him for an appointment at Phone number (480) 275-6995. Students can expect to learn about new laws, tickets and requirements that have gone into effect in the last couple of years, such as:
- The 2010-2016 CCW Law: Legal Issues Relating to the Use of Deadly Force
- Where Fire Arms are Prohibited or Restricted
- School Exceptions
- Permit Holder Requirements
- What to Say When Approached by an Officer While Carrying a Firearm
- $300 1st Offense Ticket and How to Avoid It
- Defensive Display Arizona Law, you’ll see Instructor Bob (De-Nay) Denis demonstrate this.
After all instruction and demonstrations by instructor Bob (De-Nay) Denis, he will then field questions and concerns from the students about the Arizona Concealed Carry Permit. Completion of this course will still earn you the same CCW Permit as any other course taught in Arizona. Also please keep in mind Finger Printing included and assistance in the completion of the DPS Permit application, so it’s correct the first time. At no additional cost.
202 NRA Pistol Enroll Now »
4 Hr. NRA First Steps Pistol Course (Get’s Permit) This NRA Certificate course is good in 50 States. Students who are new to shooting or at least, new to shooting Pistols and Experienced Shooters who have not fired a pistol in 5 or more years would greatly benefit from this course. First hour of Class time is on Arizona CCW (Concealed Carry Weapons Law & Self Defense). The next 3 hours will be spent in the Cassroom and Gun Range learning the fundamentals of safe handling and proper orientation of a pistol model of each student’s choice. And because this course is very hands on, class sizes will never reach more than 4 to 5 students. Last part of course includes range, so that students can put their new knowledge to use (please allow extra time for Fingerprinting and Instructor assistance in the correct completion of all DPS CCW Permit documentation) which is included in the price of curriculum #202. Throughout the course, students can expect to learn the following:
- Arizona Concealed Carry Weapons law
- NRA’s Rules to Safe Gun Handling
- Pistol Parts & Operation for the Model of Your Choice
- How to Select the Proper Ammunition
- Shooting Fundamentals and Bob’s very popular accuracy made easy session
- Continuing Opportunities for Skill Development
This introductory course will still allow you the opportunity to earn your Arizona Concealed Carry Permit and doesn’t require you to take a written exam. Finger printing included. Students will also walk away with an NRA First Steps Pistol Course color completion certificate. Recognized in 50 States.
😆 Special Private Group CCW Class Price: Do you have a busy schedule and are experienced with Firearms? Well then Instructor Bob (De-Nay) Denis can meet you when you have time for a “Private Group Coffee Break CCW Law & Self Defense Lecture, 4 Student Limit”. Get’s the same Arizona CCW Permit as the 8 hour Class. No Exam, No Shooting Element, No equipment needed. Instructing on Monday, Wednesday and Thursdays with occasional Saturday, Sunday (exception Holiday’s) by appointment only, at Starbucks address below. Call for your private group session today! Price includes assistance on all DPS documentation (we provide all forms, envelopes and CCW Color Certificates) as well as Finger Printing Services at no additional charge (allow and extra 15 Minutes) for our No Charge Finger Printing. How convenient is that? Just call Instructor Bob (De-Nay) Denis and he’ll meet you at the Starbucks address below. Call (480) 275-6995. Call us today for pricing! Cash only at time of class. $20 dollar bills and lower denominations. Exact change appreciated. Address:
Starbucks Coffee Company
1620 W. Elliot Road
Tempe, AZ 85284